October 17, 2011

You know when something is so amazing and such a blessing to experience or have experienced that you can’t even describe it so you don’t even try to?

Well, that’s how I feel about running.

The marathon lit my fire again.

I am so grateful to have something in my life that is solely mine. I am so blessed to have a Heavenly Father who can and will carry me through mile after mile—on the course and in life.

How many times I prayed, “Please help me, Jesus,” I cannot remember, but He carried me through. Today I can’t walk, and all I want to do is RUN. I gave it everything I had. I did my very best. My very best was good enough, and I’m so happy to have had the opportunity to RUN.

This morning I took Clomid for the first time. The journey starts today!

Leave a Reply

