On to the Next

We have plans for stim cycle #3!

After my doctor called me, I called him back, he called, I called back, he called, I called back, and he called …

We have a plan of action in the works!

Although I won’t be “doing” anything for a month and my stim cycle won’t be for another two months, it makes me feel so much better to know there’s a plan and that we’re moving forward.

But first, I really need to give a shout out to my fertility clinic, Shady Grove Fertility Clinic. I just love them sooo much. I am such a lucky girl to say I hit the jackpot with my doctor and nurse. Or … maybe my initial experience with a fertility clinic was shit (which you can read about if you’re reading my “Before My Blog” posts). But no … I think I hit the jackpot.

So, onto the next rollercoaster, right?

I started taking Metformin and Coq10 at the beginning of May for my June stim cycle. I will continue with that medication and antioxidant. I am so thankful that I haven’t struggled with Metformin at all. I know it can be rough, but the only annoying thing about it for me is I have to chop it into little baby pieces three times a day because my pill-swallowing skills are … dramatic.

I’ve been going to acupuncture since mid-May, so I’ll continue with that as well.

In August my doctor is going to put me on Lupron. I think this will last the whole month. My next stim cycle will be in September, and he’s putting me on the growth hormone for that (among the usual Gonal-f, Menopur, etc.).

Until then, I’ll try to enjoy this break and eat that ever-exciting low carb, low sugar, low everything-I-want-and-more diet, which is a work in progress.

I’m praying for all you girls and your big decisions, stim cycles, retrievals, transfers, 2WWs.

God bless you all! We will get there!

 

3 thoughts on “On to the Next

    • Heidi, I’m trying to keep things simple with healthy snacking throughout the day. No extraordinary recipes yet, but I’ll let you know (and am open to any recommendations).

Leave a Reply

