November 1, 2012

It’s kind of officially holiday season.

My runzzz:

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

’twas a spooky run as I had to run outside.

Started running at 6:01 a.m. and arrived to the gym where all but one treadmill was taken. That one treadmill was broke, so after fiddling with it for about a minute, I ran back home and dropped off my iPod and gym fob key.

I basically ran around for the next 50-55 minutes in the dark. I surged on and off throughout the run, but I don’t know how fast, and I don’t know how far.

It was a nice, cool run—kind of scary.

Arrived back home at 7:00 a.m. sharp.

Thursday, November 1, 2012

Jog to the gym ~ 4 minutes

10 minutes at 9:00 pace

10 minutes at 8:30 pace

20 minutes at 8:00 pace ß!!!

10 minutes at 9:30 pace ßGot to work on recovery. Would like recovery to be closer to 9:00 pace.

2 minutes at 7:30 pace

Jog back home ~ 4 minutes

Average pace was … 8:33 … ? Happy about it.

Leave a Reply

