January 17, 2013

Well, here’s to one of my last runs:

3 minutes at 10 pace

10 minute at 9 pace

10 minutes at 8:30 pace

10 minutes at 8 pace

10 minutes at 7:45 pace

5 minutes at 9 pace

5 minutes at 8:30 pace

4 minutes at 7:30 pace

3 minutes at 10 pace

Average Pace: 8:20

I typically run on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. This Friday, though, I have a doctor appointment at the crack of dawn. So I ran this morning. I think I am starting my stimulation medications tomorrow evening, so I can’t really run anymore. (I hope I am starting my stimulation medications tomorrow evening.)

I’ve worked hard! I’ve gotten faster! I was blogging my times and everything for a while there but, obviously, stopped. It’s neat to see my progress. Through speed training and the Butt Bible my body has really transformed! I’m, like, a little bit toned now. J Changing my work-out routine and eating semi-clean has really been a nice, healthy distraction from “everything.” My husband and I are working on low sodium eating habits, too, so that is nice. I’m glad we’re doing this because a. I don’t need the stress of worrying about my bipolar blood pressure due to eating crappy and a lot of salt, and b. I would like to eat fairly well for my IVF cycle.

Leave a Reply

