January 30, 2013

If I have to spend another day doing nothing at work, I might go crazy.

My husband gave me my trigger shot at 4 a.m. this morning. It didn’t really hurt at all, which concerns me a little. But when you do exactly what your nurse said to do, there’s no sense in worrying about it, right?

I mean, right?

Haha, anyway my retrieval is tomorrow at 4 p.m. I’m pretty excited, a little nervous. I hope everything goes well. The whole anesthesia concept kind of freaks me out a little, but hopefully I feel tired when I’m there. I pray that I have some good eggs that are ready to be fertilized. I pray that everything just goes according to plan!

I think my husband is pretty ready for this whole thing to be over with. I don’t blame him! This has been a loooooong time coming. I’m more shocked that we’re actually here. I’m not enjoying this process, per se, but I am thrilled that we are finally going through it—considering our circumstances. So, I’m still kind of taking it day by day. I’m not sure if that makes the days go by faster or slower.

I have tunnel vision right now. I can’t really think about anything else outside of my situation. I mean, it is kind of a big deal. It’s the biggest deal for me!

Tomorrow I will eat a huge breakfast! Maybe I will sneak in a cookie right before 9 a.m. I don’t know how I’ll do not drinking any water for four hours, but IT COULD BE WORSE.

I can’t believe this is finally happening. I’m so happy there weren’t further bumps in the road beside my stupid cyst. I mean, truly, that’s a miracle.

So, I guess I’ll have a report tomorrow of how many eggs they retrieved. I’m not sure what other information will be available, but I’ll let you know what I know probably on Friday.

Leave a Reply

