Day 1 Arrived in This Household

I started my period yesterday! Yippee! That is exactly what was supposed to happen. πŸ™‚ And that … doesn’t happen very often.

Of course infertility strapped me in for quite for the rollercoaster within the last 24 hours. Today I went in for monitoring. I have a cyst on my left ovary. CRAP! A cyst didn’t even cross my mind, but there it was. Of course, this put me in the dumps all day, but I still held on to hope for a low estrogen number so I could start my meds. And, as it turn out, my estrogen is low enough to start, and my cyst isn’t an estrogen-producing one so it’s allll good. Of course, everything may change again tomorrow.

This cycle has been tough so far, and it hasn’t really even started. I just feel like there have been more ups and downs than usual. Ugh, it’s exhausting. So much has depended on my body’s cooperation, and when I start to doubt the happenings of my body, it all seems to pull through. I’m happy everything has worked out so far, but (gosh!) it has been kind of crazy.

So, I should be starting my stim meds tomorrow!

And! I’m not the only one whose day 1 was yesterday …

My 11-month old baby girl started her first heat cycle, bless her heart. Is it weird that I’m kind of proud of her, though? My baby girl isn’t such a baby anymore!

I just think it’s ironic we started on the same day! God bless my husband, right?!

5 thoughts on “Day 1 Arrived in This Household

  1. Oh wow, haha! You and the doggie are in this together. That is just too much! I think she deserves from frosty paws and you deserve some chocolate before your actual stims start. Go out and buy some NOWWWW! πŸ˜‰

    So glad AF came so quickly for you and that your estrogen is low enough to get this show on the road!

Leave a Reply

