My heart will rest on good news.

The transfer went well.

I didn’t receive a phone call from my doctor that morning for the day 3 report, so I was kind of anxious all morning until around 12:15 p.m. (the transfer time). When I arrived at the clinic, I learned that my personal doctor would be doing the transfer—which is why he didn’t call me.

So, right before the transfer he shared with me that we had 10-, 8-, and 7-cell embryos. Right before the transfer, the embryologist shared with us that the 8-cell had gone to 9 cells! They expect the embryos to be between 6 and 10 cells, so it was great news! One of the 6-cell embryos from the day 2 report was still 6 cells, so that’s the one we didn’t transfer. It was also starting to develop a lot of fragmentation, so I’m not expecting it to make it to freeze. I asked about the other embryos’ fragmentation. Dr. Levens said there was little to no fragmentation on the rest. For the day 3 report, they all received the highest score. So, in went three little embryos. 🙂

It sucks that I don’t know whether they have turned into blastocysts. I guess that is really helpful information the day 5 report offers. Last time, many of my nine embryos were doing quite well on day 3, but their growth between days 3 and 5 really slowed down. Because of that experience, I kind of hate not knowing.

But, I’d say the Lord and you all worked a little miracle because numbers were anything but on my side last Friday. I mean, three good quality embryos on day 3 out of four total? I really can’t ask for more.

Being on Lexapro this time around, my mindset is quite different—in a good way. It certainly won’t change the outcome, but I actually believe this can work. Instead of living in fear/dread right now, I’m just praying for my little babies. I don’t know if this will make things harder if it doesn’t work, but the 2WW is still life. I still have to live these next two weeks.

Thank you all for your prayers.

I hope you beautiful ladies have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Please know that I am so, so, so thankful for all of you.

Xoxo …

11 thoughts on “My heart will rest on good news.

  1. YAY!!! I’m so, so, so thankful that the transfer went well and that your embryos were growing well! And I’m super glad the Lexapro is helping! Hope Thanksgiving is a wonderful distraction (though I know how hard the holidays can be) and that you can enjoy time with your husband! Love you girl! Hugs!!!

  2. All good things are happening! Hope you have a happy Thanksgiving full of distractions. Will be thinking of you the next couple weeks!

  3. Praying for implantation and then that they continue to grow and stay healthy. There are so many steps to this process it’s nuts! But one at a time…… Let’s go BFP!

  4. I am so happy to hear about your amazing embryos and that the transfer went well! What a great way to start the Thanksgiving holiday! Praying things continue to go as well as they have been 🙂

Leave a Reply

