Go Ahead

There’s not much to report …

… besides WE BOUGHT MARY!

It’s official. Now I’m just waiting to hear from my nurse. Next steps to sync four women’s cycles? Pending.

I’ll enjoy the I-don’t-have-to-do-anything-but-follow-directions phase for another few days then I’ll reach out to her if she doesn’t reach out to me first. I’m on CD 14, soooo there are a couple more weeks until I have to manipulate my reproduction anyway. And – NO – I’m not going to ovulate, so don’t even think about it, ladies. Though I do appreciate your enthusiasm. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Moving on …

So, do you want to “hear” from my husband? How about a guest post written from the man behind the syringes? My dear friend Nina had this fabulous idea of opening her blog up to questions for readers to ask her husband. Her husband’s post was so entertaining and enlightening. I’m going to be original and copy her fabulous idea!

I will say, my husband has been thinking about guest posting for quite some time. He thinks a. I’m a good writer and b. I have expectations for his post to be “well-written like mine.” Well, I will say I express myself 100 times better via writing than verbally, but I just vent … there’s not an art to how I write or anything. I just let it all out. He thinks Nina and I should write a book together. I can agree with the Nina part; her blog is seriously entertaining.

Anyway, please get curious! If there’s anything you want to know about him, me, Sarabi, our life, ANYTHING, please comment with your questions. I think it will help him write if he has a prompt of some sort.

I will ask that if you know his name, please keep it anonymous. ๐Ÿ™‚

*So many of you are experiencing your 2WWs or your suppression phases or your embryo testing. Some of you are at a standstill. Some of you are experiencing pregnancy! Please know that my thoughts and prayers are always with you. I think we TTC sisters teeter-totter; we are in different places at different times throughout our journeys. When you are weak and hopeless, we are here to carry you. It’s a beautiful thing. Right now, my heart is at peace with a beer in my hand as I think about all the possibilities for you …

xoxo,

Alli

8 thoughts on “Go Ahead

  1. So funny you posted this! I have been thinking about asking my husband if he will do a guest post too! Cheers to the hubs.

    Congrats on purchasing Mary. This is so exciting.

    • Okay…
      1. Is Allison as much of a socially awkward penguin as she claims?
      2. What has been the hardest part of this infertility journey for you?
      3. How do you cope with the stresses and diappointments of treatment? Do you openly discuss it with friends and family?
      4. Tell us something that we probably don’t know about Alli, that would be surprising.

  2. Woo hoo! I’m excited for you girl! So hopeful that you’ve got a great team between you, hubby, and Mary and that babies are in your immediate future!

    Love the idea of a post by husband!

Leave a Reply

