Just Really Freakin’ Frustrated

Mary has a cyst.

An effing cyst.

I’m frustrated and discouraged.

I’m pissed off.

Like, really?

So, the story is that she went to her original baseline appointment last Sunday for a scheduled stim start date of yesterday. My nurse called my cell phone yesterday, but I didn’t receive the call because, for the millionth time, my cell service is sh** at work. I only got the voice mail which stated that her estrogen was too high. Too high just because is a totally different story than too high due to a cyst. My fear was a cyst, but I also figured my nurse would throw in that little nugget of information if that were the case. She said she’d call me today or whatever.

Well … I sent her an email around 3:30 p.m. today because, HELLO, it’d be nice to know what the heck is going on. She called me soon after and told me that Mary’s estrogen is still too high (over 200). Great.

I asked if she had a cyst, and my nurse said yes. Crap. Mary will go back in again on Sunday.

But, I know how this story goes…

It’s going to be a while.

Part of me is wishing we’d used the frozen donor egg database and called it a mother effing day …

I guess it will all be great in God knows how many days or weeks or months when Mary’s eggs belong to me.

Basically, I’m a whiny biotch right now who REALLY WANTS TO THROW A TEMPER TANTRUM AND PUNCH SOMEONE IN THE FACE.

A cyst. For real?

13 thoughts on “Just Really Freakin’ Frustrated

  1. That is a bunch of BS UNIVERSE! I say throw your temper tantrum. You’ve earned the right. I hope Mary produces the jackpot after this cyst is gone. Big hugs little lady!

  2. I’m so sorry to hear this! I don’t even really know what to say except it is so understandable you are frustrated. Thinking of you and hoping that Mary produces more eggs than you know what to do with when she starts the process.

  3. How about I punch your nurse and you punch mine?? Fair trade!?! Seriously, I hope things go well on Sunday and things get moving. I know how bad the waiting is. Big hug.

  4. Oh, man! As if you needed that to add to your already bad week. I am sorry. This sucks. Cysts suck. I’ve been there. Hate the mother f-ing things. Gah.

  5. ARRGGHHHHH! No!
    I’m so sorry that Mary has a cyst, and somehow, if that is possible, I hope it has now disappeared. I just want things to go swimmingly for you.

Leave a Reply

