Deux

I have a s*** load of work to do. But how – oh how – am I going to concentrate?

Today I am 6 weeks 0 days pregnant.

Today I saw two gestational sacs and two sets of heart beats.

I am so happy. I am so filled with joy.

It’s like all the good things about this thing called life have arrived on this day.

Oh my gosh, I am pregnant with TWINS!

My babies were so, so, so small. Gah, they’re adorable. Dr. Levens saw their beautiful heart beats, though he could not measure their heart rates just yet. His doctor eye could see, though, that they are doing just fine on this beautiful Friday.

… this beautiful Friday two days before my first Mother’s Day.

Flicker. Flicker. Mommy, we’re finally here. 🙂

22 thoughts on “Deux

  1. How absolutely wonderful, my dear! I hope this Sunday is filled with hope and peace for you! Enjoy the day and celebrate the beautiful lives growing inside you!

    • I don’t want to go too cray cray on the updates with some of my sissies still struggling. I do – however – have a pregnancy page you can find at the top (by my resume and about me). I just didn’t announce it. 🙂 xoxo …

Leave a Reply

