Dear Diary: My Bump

Is that what I think it is?

Surely it’s too early.

But it feels different, and there are – in fact – two.

In the mirror, there’s a little dip at the bottom, more defined than before.

And there’s a toughness I feel when I gently push on it with my hands.

Like a balloon maybe. A really strong, durable balloon.

Maybe I’m reading too much into it, and maybe I’m just questioning myself as much as I did back in June when I experienced HCG for the first time … and my intuition was right.

No sense in trying to figure it out now. It’ll be here soon … undeniably.

But, really?

Is this really still happening?

Like, I get to have this for real?!

Flicker. Flicker. Mommy, we’re still here.

5 thoughts on “Dear Diary: My Bump

  1. Sounds like the beginnings of a baby bump to me! You are going to be adorable pregnant. Everyone says to take progress pics and that you’ll appreciate them later. Well I haven’t taken many, but they are right. It’s pretty cool (and also shocking) to see how fast that bump will grow!

Leave a Reply

